Category: Games (Page 1 of 3)

Diablo III: The Necromancer

Patch 2.6.0 has arrived for Diablo III and with it comes the mighty Necromancer. A spell caster with much faster game play than the other classes.  To play the new Necromancer class you will need to buy the Rise of the Necromancer pack available here.

Coming with the new class are new items, zones and bounties as well as a new type of rift.

Challenge Rifts are dungeons to play with friends and other players alike.  The new zones are The Moors and The Temple of the Firstborn available to explore from Act 2. Players will now find new dungeon sets for gear as well. Diablo


Destiny 2 Gameplay Premiere

It’s been over 12 hours since the livestream of Destiny 2’s gameplay premiere and the goosebumps are still there. Whilst there is still a lot more to be revealed about the game (E3 please deliver!), we saw enough last night to draw us in.

Here is the official gameplay trailer:

Firstly, welcome to the PC players, for all those left behind in Destiny 1 when they decided they no longer wanted to play on a console, or to those who never owned one. You are free to join the battle.

Destiny 2 is bringing in new features and refining old ones to improve the gameplay and player enjoyment.

For those lone wolves who wish to raid but don’t want to deal with clans, Bungie has introduced Guided Games which allows you to join with a clan for the sole purpose of a raid and then go off by your lonesome once more.

Players can travel across Earth, Io, Titan and Nessus to loot, quest and cause mayhem as they wish.

The full details are all in the gameplay premiere below. Details of the beta haven’t been announced yet, although we are hoping to see more at E3 later this year. Stay tuned for more details.


Reasons I love FFXV

Final Fantasy XV is a masterpiece. We can all agree on that, I know. After finally getting my hands on a copy (and on a PS4 again) I have decide to list all the reasons why I, and you, love the latest game so much.

  1. The story!

Following a darker and more realistic theme than the previous games, Square Enix built the story with likeable and realistic characters. Following Noctis and his friends, you start to learn more about what makes each of them so memorable. Each of the relationships can be developed through campfire talks, runs on the beach and driving around. And that is before we move on to the main story line. If you haven’t completed it yet, what are you waiting for? As per every Final Fantasy game made, be prepared to fall in love, cry and then have your heart broken as events unfold in the world.

2. The graphics

Following Square Enix’s history of providing graphical masterpieces, FF XV is just the latest in a long line of visually impressive games. Finally bringing the beauty of it’s cinematics to the gameplay of FF XV, this game is stunning all around. With seamless play throughout the open world, the extent to the detail is difficult to believe considering the general lack of loading screens.

  3. Combat

The combat has become a fluid active time style, similar to that of FF Type-O and Kingdom Hearts. Moving away from the traditional turn based combat of it’s older games, Square Enix has provided an active and variable combat system. The ability to choose weapons, magic and which powers your team use gives players the opportunity to adapt the game to their style of play.

4. Links to the past

Our favourite Final Fantasy re-occurrence happens in the form of Cid. This beloved character appears in every Final Fantasy albeit in a different form each time. In X he was an Albhed uncle, a pilot in VII, a headmeaster in VIII and a doctor in XII.  Chocobos and moogles also make another appearance. Gilgamesh is a recurring boss in the series – being fought in FF V as well. And then there are some easter eggs such as Ramuh’s staff head being that of Ixion – the thunder aeon from FFX.

5.  The game doesn’t stop just because the main story does.

One of my pet peeves about previous FF games is never being able to go back and do all those side quests I missed whilst avidly pursuing the main story line. This game however has some cool features to solve this. Firstly you have the option to continue the game in “Chapter 15” once the main story is complete. The other way is to go back using Umbra your dog, so you can go back to complete sidequests but then essentially teleport back to where you were in the course of the main story whenever you sleep.

6. DLC

The game doesn’t stop now. With DLC coming out for Gladiolus, Prompto and Ignis, the fun hasn’t stopped. I have high expectations for these DLC and look forward to finding out more about these characters!

Destiny 2 coming to a PC near you

Bungie has announced that Destiny 2 will be arriving on PC as well as on Xbox One and PS4. The game which was previously console only now move onto a level playing ground with competing FPS/MMO’s such as The Division which is already available on PC.

Wow Patch 7.2

Patch 7.2 is here, and it is bringing us back to the Broken Shore.

This patch is bringing us a new dungeon, more class campaigns, new followers, demon assaults, flying, pet dungeons, profession and combat updates and more. So here is what we think you should know straight off.

The Broken Shore is back and we are leading the Armies of the Legionfall through a new campaign to fight back the Legion. With the Broken Shore this will include new world quests, including class specific world quests. Your class campaign and the Legionfall campaign will reward you with a new class mount once completed.

The Cathedral of Eternal Night is open to attack. Located in the upper reaches of the Tomb of Sargeras, dungeoneers will face Agronox, Thrashbite, Domatrax and Mephistroph in this beautiful preclude to the Tomb.

Demon assaults are returning to Azeroth, only this time around the Broken Isles. Battle back the legion forces as they fight to conquer the Isles.

Flying is coming to the Broken Isles – completing the achievement Broken Isles Pathfinder, Part 2 will unlock flying.

Class changes have been implemented in the new patch, full details are in the patch notes below.

Legendary items can now be equipped at 101 (down from 110). Changes have been made to existing legendary items and new legendaries can be crafted by different professions.

Dungeons are now more difficult! But, the item level of drops has increased.

In mythic plus dungeons some affixes have been changed, removed and new ones have been added. New and removed are as follows:

  • Overflowing has been removed
  • Bursting has been added – non boss enemies explode after death causing all players to suffer 10% of their max health in damage over 4 seconds.
  • Fel Explosives has been added- explosive orbs appear which explode after a period of time inflicting 50% max health in damage to players
  • Quaking has been added – players will quake dealing 20% of player’s max health in damage and interrupting spell casts of the player and nearby allies.
  • Grievous has been added – when below 90% health, players have grievous wound.

In PVP, talents and skills have been changed and adapted, full details are in the patch notes below.

To see the full patch notes go to:

Page 1 of 3

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén